Skip to Main Content

Board & Committees

Volunteers are at the heart of the work we do at the Chamber. Without the countless members who donate their time to serve on committees, at events, on focus groups and on the Board of Directors, we could not have the Chamber as we know it today.

Interested in getting involved? Please contact Nicole Belanus.

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Chair: Dave Lane | Farm Credit East

Vice Chair: Heather Ross | Sheehey, Furlong & Behm

President: Cathy Davis | Lake Champlain Chamber

Immediate Past Chair: Ashley Wainer 

Past Chair: Gregory Maguire | Liquid Measurement Systems

Counsel: Chris Leff | Paul, Frank & Collins

Michelle Buswell | M&T Bank

Alex Halpern | Freeman French Freeman, Inc.

Board Members

Jesse Bridges | United Way of Northwest Vermont

Ryan Chaffin | UpState Elevator Supply Company

Patrick Gallivan | Vermont State Dental Society (VSDS)

Kurt Gruendling | Watisfield and Champlain Valley Telecom

Liz Hunt | Green Mountain Surgery Center

Susan Leonard | New England Federal Credit Union

Sarah Richards | Gallagher, Flynn and Company, LLP

Tinotenda (Tino) Charles Rutanhira | Vermont Professionals of Color Network

Patricia Shirk | 89 North

Ben Traverse | University of Vermont Medical Center

Rick Vincent | University of Vermont Medical Center

Karen Wisehart | Windjammer Hospitality Group

Brad Worthen | Pomerleau Real Estate